Remember, you MUST register to post on the Fiesta Fan forums. It's completely free to join. Just click HERE to become a member for free!

REGISTER NOW TO REMOVE ALL ADS ON THIS FORUM!

Closed Thread

Old 02-07-2008, 09:07 PM   #1
TheHanDynasty
Slime

TheHanDynasty is on a distinguished road
Another Fighter Stat build thread :D

I'm still a beginner right now, but i've been reading through many of the different suggestions by players and i'm really having a hard time deciding how i should arrange the stats for my fighter
it seems like if i become a DD (full STR; 25 SPR/STR), i probably will have some fun and be able to pvp, but it also seems like i wont be very effective because mages would be able to do a ton more of damage (tell me if i'm wrong), and further probably will find myself not as useful in a party, and thus have to solo more often.
if i become a tank (full END; 25 SPR/END), however, i probably will be able to find groups a little easier but then again people seem to agree that a tank isnt a great build for pvps at all. (i wanna pvp, because i probably will get bored just doing king's quests)
the other alternative was that i become a more balanced fighter (STR:END 1:2 or 2:1 and maybe add some SPR) this build however seems like i wont really be very good at anything so i probably wont really stand out in either pvps or tanking for groups.
You've probably noticed by now that i'm a pretty indecisive person but, i wanna hear from some other fighters (preferably higher lvls) who have spec-ed their fighters a certain way and are really enjoying the way they have arranged the stats
Old 02-07-2008, 09:13 PM   #2
Spirit
complete once again

Tournaments Won: 11

In-Game Name: Spirit_of_Water, Spirit_of_Earth, Spirit_of_Fire, Spirit_of_Wind, Spirit_of_Sky
Current Level: Level 101 Guardian, Level 70 Fighter, Level 90 Mage, Level 89 Archer, Level 72 Trickster
Server: Teva
Spirit has disabled reputation
First welcome to FF.