Remember, you MUST register to post on the Fiesta Fan forums. It's completely free to join. Just click HERE to become a member for free!

REGISTER NOW TO REMOVE ALL ADS ON THIS FORUM!

Closed Thread

Old 08-29-2008, 12:41 AM   #1
ZynneTeva
Site Supporter

Current Level: 60
Server: Cypion
ZynneTeva is on a distinguished road
Solo build (Mage)

I just started playing this game a week or so ago and I was looking up mage builds. It seems that most of the builds are 25SPI rest INT or whatnot.

I have speced the following:

2:1 INT/END ratio.

Currently I have 24 INT 12 SPI and it seems to work pretty well.

I am a cash shop whore so I can give myself 20% bonus damage, and buy all of the crit gear to make this build not so gimp.

For any mages that frequent the cash shop I would recommend the following items:

2700 - HP/SP Extender 50%
1850 - HP Magic Potion
2800 - XP Boost
2500 - Hunters War Rant
0900 - "Menian" Set

Several of the items are rather obvious choices.

-More HP/SP = less downtime = more XP
-You can spam this pot with only the global cooldown. Critical item to have.
-20% more XP = Each level costs you ~20% less time.
-More drops = more quest drops = faster quest completion.
-You look gay but the added def helps.
Old 08-29-2008, 12:45 AM   #2
Loveless
Super Moderator

In-Game Name: Espei
Loveless has disabled reputation
That's the build my Mage has. Don't forget END based equipment.

I didn't bother with the CS purchases but it works well. Just a little less squishy.
Old 08-29-2008, 12:53 AM   #3
ZynneTeva
Site Supporter

Originally Posted by Loveless View Post
That's the build my Mage has. Don't forget END based equipment.

I didn't bother with the CS purchases but it works well. Just a little less squishy.
Im only level 30 so finding good equips for me is kinda hard. Eventually, id love to have END on everything I have ;-) if I could pick dream gear, my ratios would be something like

For every 100 stats:

50 INT
25 END
20 DEX
5 SPI