Remember, you MUST register to post on the Fiesta Fan forums. It's completely free to join. Just click HERE to become a member for free!

REGISTER NOW TO REMOVE ALL ADS ON THIS FORUM!

Closed Thread

Old 08-23-2007, 01:39 AM   #1
Spirit
complete once again

Tournaments Won: 11

In-Game Name: Spirit_of_Water, Spirit_of_Earth, Spirit_of_Fire, Spirit_of_Wind, Spirit_of_Sky
Current Level: Level 101 Guardian, Level 70 Fighter, Level 90 Mage, Level 89 Archer, Level 72 Trickster
Server: Teva
Spirit has disabled reputation
Just call me stupid...

Okay, I am new to this whole gaming thing. I have only played two mmorpgs in my entire life, and those are Toontown (took over that one after my child lost interest) and Fiesta (and that was only for 1 week before they closed CB2). I have never played a fighting game like this one. Hey! But, I rock at all of the Mario games, lol. My child gets mad at me for taking over his video systems, so I had to move on to bigger and better things, hee hee.
With all that said, I am not familiar with a lot of this gaming terminology, so please do not think I am stupid for asking, I just have never heard of a lot of this stuff. Some of it I am figuring out by research, but I thought while I could not play, waiting on OB, that I would learn as much as I could.

What is DPS?
What is grinding?
What is AoE and what is the purpose of it?

I created a Mage as my main character in CB2 and made it to a level 18, and I learned A LOT in just my one week of playing, so please be kind to me in your responses, because I am still learning and this is my first "fighting" game that I have ventured to play. I have read as much as I could, and have looked at just about every post in this forum and others. So, any additional information anyone could give me would be very helpful.

Thanks!!!!

Spirit_of_Water- -Spirit_of_Earth- -Spirit_of_Fire- -Spirit_of_Wind- -Spirit_of_Sky
x101xxxxxxxxxxx70xxxxxxxxxx90xxxxxxxxxx89xxxxxxxxxxx72
Old 08-23-2007, 01:43 AM   #2