Remember, you MUST register to post on the Fiesta Fan forums. It's completely free to join. Just click HERE to become a member for free!

REGISTER NOW TO REMOVE ALL ADS ON THIS FORUM!

Closed Thread

Old 12-12-2007, 02:38 AM   #1
globogim
Slime

globogim is on a distinguished road
Build Help (sorry I know there are a lot of these)

Hi, I am new to the game but definitely not new to MMOs and I was wondering what build I should use on my fighter. I will probably be using 1-Handed Swords and I was thinking about either 25 Spr, Full End or 1:1 Str,End and I would like your opinion on this. I enjoy partying and from what I hear I would probably like KQ, but I also like to solo some time. If anyone could provide a good build and maybe even what skills to buy and enhance that would be great.

Thank you for any help

Old 12-12-2007, 06:47 AM   #2
Loveless
Super Moderator

In-Game Name: Espei
Loveless has disabled reputation
If you like partying then it would be in your best interest to go with full END. Your party will love you for it and clerics will appreciate that build. This is also the best with One-Handed users because you have the shield that will block the attacks. Block rate also increases with the amount of END you put in.

Now, if you want to go for the 25 SPR first keep in mind that although you'll be able to spam more skills the M.Def won't help too much as it is miniscule compared to the damage you will receive from higher monsters, nonetheless it's not a complete waste. Also you will be "weaker" compared to other full END tanks.

For skills I've heard that it is best to save points until you have Mock and Devastate. Don't quote me on this but the recommended skill point allocation is Cool Down on Devastate and Mock. Possibly duration on Devastate (I think this was the stun skill as well).